After Missing Last Year, 2021 Kennedy Center Honors Are Announced

Clockwise from upper left: Debbie Allen, Garth Brooks, Dick Van Dyke, Joan Baez and Midori Goto.

COVID cancelled the Kennedy Center Lifetime Achievement Awards in 2020. Today the Center announced that the show will go on in May 2021, honoring five extraordinary performers.

(Image credit: Uarian Langerston, Joseph Llanes, Andy Gotts, Dana Tyan, Timothy Greenfield-Sanders/Kennedy Center)